48 Hour Film Project - Albuquerque

Ronald J. Tomaino
Ronald J. Tomaino
City Producer
Jeanette Ferri
Jeanette Ferri
City Producer Assistant

Announcing the Winners!

After much deliberation, our distinguished panel of judges has selected this year’s winning films. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners.

The Best Film of 2011 goes to HeatStroke Productions! Their film ‘’"Drain"’’ will go on to represent Albuquerque against all the other city winners from around the world at Filmapalooza 2012!

Laura or Lee Stephens, electric company employee
I can't get it out of my head
a mask
1st Place: Best Film of 2011
"Drain" by HeatStroke Productions
2nd Place: Best Film of 2011
The Takers by L.A.M.E. Productions
Audience Favorite Group A:
Fur Real by Seige Films
Audience Favorite Group B:
More Than Words by In-Famous El Guapos
Audience Favorite Group C:
The Prototype by IFDM