Melbourne, Australia 25 - 27 October 2019

Get Ready for An Amazing Challenge!

The weekend? 25 - 27 October 2019

The challenge? To make a film in only 48 hours!

Filmmakers from all over the Melbourne, AU area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world at Filmapalooza 2020 for a chance at the grand prize and an opportunity to screen at the Cannes Film Festival 2020 Short Film Corner.

Genres Elements FAQs

Registration Fees

  • Early Bird: $150 AUD/team ends Mon, 30 Sep
  • Regular: $170 AUD/team ends Tue, 15 Oct
  • Late: $190 AUD/team ends Fri, 25 Oct
Register Your Team Now!Find Team / Team Members

Kickoff Event

Fri, 25 Oct 2019 @ 18:00 - 19:00
ROC's Jam Factory
500 Chapel St South Yarra VIC 3141

Dropoff Event

Sun, 27 Oct 2019
by 19:30 to be on-time
ROC's Jam Factory
500 Chapel St South Yarra VIC 3141

Premiere Screenings

Tickets: $15.00 AUD
Mon, 4 Nov 2019
Village Cinemas, Jam Factory
500 Chapel St, South Yarra VIC 3141

Participating Teams

Here are some of the teams that will be making a short film for Melbourne in only 48 hours.

  • Barky Bark and the Funky Bunch Bec Bouchier
  • Black Moonshine Francois Whyte
  • Buns of Fire Neil Ward
  • Creative Clones Greg Kelly
  • Eat the Rich Orion Holder-Monk
  • Eternal Sunshine Eli Mak
  • Fix It In Post Productions Dia Taylor
  • Good Gravy Dylan Hornsby
  • InDeen Arman Haque
  • Moment 2 Moment Productions Karim Khalil
  • Mushroom Child Jesse Leaman
  • Nascent Nelson Chang
  • One Heart Bala Murugesan
  • Our48 Ado Vico
  • Project 628 Tristan Manas
  • Rare Shrimp Films Michael Gilbert
  • Reload: Reloaded Sam Hussain
  • Second Unit Cassten Roberts
  • Shoebill Pictures Garrett Eckerson
  • Tassie Fishboys Alex Lanau
  • The Iridescents Neville Kurniawan
  • The Vikings reid harrison
  • Toprock Productions Taysha McFarland
  • VENONA Stephen Hunter
  • W/M Dominic Mulligan
  • White Cat Fever Sebastian Bertoli
  • Yeah Noir Phil Shaw
  • the last golden egg Claudia De Foe
  • we never win awards... Stewart Marshall

Films from Previous Years

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2019 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved