San Antonio, Texas August 17 - 19, 2018

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the 2018 winners. Awards will be determined for a number of categories, including Best Film, which will go on to represent San Antonio, TX at Filmapalooza 2019 and vie for Best 48HFP Film of 2018.

Required Elements

  • Character: Claude or Claudia Fernandez, city employee
  • Prop: a tennis racket
  • Line: ""It's up to you. Make a decision." OR "It is up to you. Make a decision.""

Premiere Screenings

Sun, Sep 16, 2018
Park North Alamo Drafthouse
618 NW Loop 410, San Antonio 78216

Screening Groups

Group A

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • 50 MM Productions Roy Hunsicker
  • A Texas Made Film Samuel Tabatabai
  • Bad Dog!! Media Jay Wilson
  • Big-Little Comedy Tina Jackson
  • Black Bat Productions Valerie Burnham
  • Coming Attractions Don Espiritu
  • Finished Productions Jake Walsh
  • Futrell's Fuzzy Feltwerks Jason Futrell
  • Janky Productions Roslynn Graves
  • Mala Mujer Media Rachell Martinez
  • Merky Waters Films Bobby Merkle
  • Pint Sized Pictures Randall Anderson
  • Redacted Chris Osiecki

Group B

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Anderson Island Films Ivan Aguiar
  • Cinemaniacs Joshua Villalpando
  • Guillermo del Taco Andrew Jacobson
  • New Americana Pictures Trent Moran
  • Pelicula 24 Anoop Chakravarthy Bajineni
  • Red Rook Films Caleb Baccus
  • Red Twit Entertainment Maurizio Maya
  • Rosebud Productions Reilly Lunsford
  • Salten Pepper Ronald Lemos
  • Shottas Olivia Wood
  • SM/PK Films Ryan Anderson
  • Sticker Fridge Brian Menard
  • Story. Told. Productions Kenneth Raimondi
  • Waterloo City Limits Jax Stafford

Group C

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Atomic Productions Andrew Adams
  • Bright Eye Pictures Rob Mabry
  • Drunk Baby Productions Brad Adams
  • Faux Pretentieux David Solis Jr
  • Helix Media Nathan Hovatter
  • Heron Productions Daniel Garza
  • Hidden Track Films Jasmine Ng
  • Kitsy Town Patty Sandoval Sralla
  • Rattle Your Cage Manny Garcia
  • Studio E Liz Neubauer
  • Suei Films Kayleigh Franklin
  • Team Left Field Bill Field

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2018 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved