The 48 Hour Film Project

The Asheville 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project comes to Asheville on the weekend of June 19 - 21, 2015. Filmmakers from all over the Asheville area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world.

Enter today! Space is limited.

This year, teams will be accepted on a first come, first served basis. Once the initial registration is complete, we will add teams to a waiting list.

Regular registration is $160. If teams register after Tuesday, June 9 they must pay a rate of $175.

Register for the Asheville 48 Hour Film Project now!

Asheville 48HFP Events

Meet Where We Kick Off

Date  Thursday, May 28
Time  5 pm - 7 pm
Place  Asheville Brewing, Coxe Ave location, 77 Coxe Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
Notes  Let's meet and form teams exactly where we kick-off in one month (June 19th) - 77 Coxe Avenue, Asheville.


Date  Friday, June 19
Time  to be announced
Place  Asheville Pizza & Brewing, 77 Coxe Avenue / Asheville, NC 28801
Notes  77 Coxe Avenue location


Date  Sunday, June 21
Time  6:30pm (by 7:30pm to be on time!)
Place  Asheville Pizza & Brewing, 77 Coxe Avenue / Asheville, NC 28801
Notes  77 Coxe Avenue location

Premiere Screenings

Date  June 23, 24, 25
Time  7 pm, 10 pm
Place  Asheville Pizza & Brewing, 675 Merrimon Ave, Asheville, NC 28804
Tickets  TBA

Asheville 48HFP Links


Photo by Zen Sutherland.

Our Sponsors

ashevillebrewingcompany logo2brucestudio logo
wncfc logomakeupatthegrovearcade logo
ashevillemusicschool logopond5-new logo
moviemagicsw logo

Registered Teams

A-B Tech DME Program, Jonathan Ross
Alone In A Crowd Productions, Aidan Weaver
Artivational, Julie Whitis
Blacklist, Ben Matchar
Forrader Photoplay, Remson Covington
Giles Brothers Productions, Trussell Giles
Green Leaf Arts, Roderick Horton
Krusty Jugglers, Spencer Bolin
RodyPolis Films, Rodolphe Pierre-Louis
Studio Casey Brown, D. Forest Gamble
Team Blue Bear Productions, Jason McGhinnis
Team Long Shot, Craig Robinette
Team UNCA, Anne Slatton
Team WPCC, Johnathan Pardue
Three Hopes Cross Productions, Ronald Capes