Washington, District of Columbia October 12 - 14, 2018

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the 2018 winners. Awards will be determined for a number of categories, including Best Film, which will go on to represent Washington, DC at Filmapalooza 2019 and vie for Best 48HFP Film of 2018.

Required Elements

  • Character: Janine or Joe Jones, Professor
  • Prop: Glove
  • Line: "The devil is in the details."

Screening Groups

Group A Monday, October 29, 2018 @ 7:15pm

Purchase tickets    

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • //Machina Abel Birhanu
  • Aircrew Studios Clint Watnee
  • Ceramic Films Zachary Zimmerman
  • Clairvoyance Shaquille Pariag
  • Collabish Studios Andrew Lundquist
  • Conservatory Productions Nan Ficca
  • Crash of Rhinos Nan Ficca
  • Discordian Films Joe Dzikiewicz
  • DMV Arts Collective Emmanuel Vega
  • DoRight Productions John Scott
  • laughing with the storm Ted Hogeman
  • No Puns Productions Shana Holmes
  • Pi Productions Michael Kelly
  • Something Lucky Mark Petruniak
  • Son of a Fritz David Fritzson

Group B Tuesday, October 30, 2018 @ 7:15pm

Purchase tickets    

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Actors with Strings Mark McKinney
  • Bitcoin Accepted Nicholas Lyell
  • BMC Sandy Antunes
  • Carpe Noctis Alec Scheller
  • Cassanova Productions Cassano Smith
  • Comictures Harvey Droke
  • DC Stunt Coalition Dylan Hintz
  • Mirandum Pictures Michael Powell
  • On the Humble Productions Kia Reed
  • Resourceful Films Samantha Williams
  • The Edge of Edgy Johnathan Newport
  • Too Much Damn (TMD) Theater Dara Gold

Group C Tuesday, October 30, 2018 @ 9:30pm

Purchase tickets    

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Black Creativist Productions Kat Cooper
  • Can We Change This Later? (productions) Rick Jermain
  • DC Dogs Jonathan Zuck
  • DEADASS Ricardo Villalba
  • DMVproductions patrick hale
  • Frozen Penguin Productions Kevin Finkelstein
  • KickBack Geoff Stone
  • LoftonFilms John Lofton IV
  • Naked Puppets Richard Atha-Nicholls
  • SHRUG Productions Erica Rowe
  • Sucker Punch Films Roan Ross
  • The State Werx Michael Cunningham
  • Whiskey Mumbo Sauce John Rosales

DC is the birthplace of the 48HFP!

In May of 2001, Mark Ruppert (Creator/ Executive Producer), Liz Langston (Co-Founder/ Executive Producer) and Christina Ruppert (Director of Operations) were all part of the team The Big Ouch. It was one of 10 teams in the inaugural 48 Hour Film Project and the required prop was a severed body part.

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2018 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved