Inland Empire, California November 6 - 8, 2020

Get Ready for An Amazing Challenge!

The weekend? November 6 - 8, 2020

The challenge? To make a film in only 48 hours!

Filmmakers from all over the Inland Empire, CA area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world at Filmapalooza 2021 for a chance at the grand prize and an opportunity to screen at the Cannes Film Festival 2021 Short Film Corner.

Genres Elements FAQs

Registration Fees

In response to the coronavirus we've reduced our 2020 prices.

  • Early Bird: $128 USD/team ends Fri, Oct 16
    (reduced from $148, a savings of $20)
  • Regular: $138 USD/team ends Mon, Nov 2
    (reduced from $168, a savings of $30)
  • Late: $148 USD/team ends Fri, Nov 6
    (reduced from $188, a savings of $40)
Register Your Team Now!

Meet and Greet

Fri, Oct 30, 2020 @ 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Register at

This is a great resource for IE filmmakers! Come check it out and get a head start on your IE48HFP.
We will talk about location scouting, safety protocol, and tips to help IE filmmakers get the best out of their actors and crew.
We will dive into the judging process and unveil what the judges look for in the nominated and award winning films.
Don't forget to register your team if you haven't already:
Early Bird Registration ends October 16th!

RSVP via facebook

Kickoff Event

Fri, Nov 6, 2020 @ 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Dropoff Event

Sun, Nov 8, 2020
by 7:30pm to be on-time

Participating Teams

Here are some of the teams that will be making a short film.

  • AbsurdTV Mark Schaefer
  • Crashdown Video Anita Meinken
  • Entertainer.Academy Phillip E. Walker
  • Filmming Wizard Pictures Travis Gray
  • Flyingsquirrel Productions william fitz
  • IEFC Miguel Ibarra
  • Kidz in Masks Production Hannah Gonzalez
  • OAK Films Anthony Jackson
  • Pryde Pierce Films Pryde Pierce
  • Studio 7 Michael Slone
  • The Barnhouse Carlos Valencia
  • Theater Smoke Productions Clay Lacey
  • Tripawd Films Alexander T Hwang
  • Van Haney Villa Ann Van Haney

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2020 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved