Denver, Colorado September 25 - 27, 2020

It's Finally Here...

Filmmakers are taking over Denver and turning it into movie-making madness for 48 hours! Teams of filmmakers have a single weekend - this one - to write, shoot and edit their short films! All completed entries will be unveiled at our premiere screenings.

Here are some important notes for 48HFP filmmakers:

  • Elements: The required elements for Denver will be listed on this page after kickoff.
  • Media: You must submit your film according to the formats listed lower on this page.
  • Documents: You must submit releases for all team members, all music, all locations, and any other copyrighted material, as well as a team leader's agreement, a roster, and a certification statement. These forms can be downloaded from our Production Documents page:
  • Team Leader Agreement: This document must be filled out by the Team Leader and uploaded to prior to the Kickoff.  Find instructions here: 
  • Rules: You should make sure that your film complies with our Filmmaking Rules and Competition Rules. If you have questions about the rules, the best place to go is our Frequently Asked Questions.
  • 48HFP Hotline: If you have a question during the filmmaking weekend, call the 48HFP Hotline. The number is on the Kickoff Info Sheet that is provided to all Team Leaders by the City Producer prior to Kickoff. If you email us, you will probably not receive an answer in time, so please call.
  • Dropoff: Your film and paperwork must be uploaded to Find instructions here:
  • 48HFP Safe Set Guidelines:

Be safe! Make great films! Good luck!

Elements Genres FAQs

Required Media

  • Video Codec: H.264
  • Media: Online Submission (preferred)
  • File Type: MPEG 4 (.mp4) (preferred), MPEG 4 (.m4v), Quicktime (.mov)
  • Resolution: HD 1080 (1920x1080) (preferred)
  • Aspect Ratio: Widescreen (16:9) (preferred)
  • Pixel Ratio: Square (1:1) (preferred)
  • Frame Rate: 24 FPS (preferred), 24 FPS (23.976), 30 FPS (29.97)
  • Interlacing: Progressive / NON-Interlaced
  • Audio Codec: AAC (.aac), WAV (.wav), MPEG4 (.mp4)
  • Maximum File Size: 2.0GB (preferred)

Online Submission on Make sure your team leader is registered.

Registration Fees

In response to the coronavirus we've reduced our 2020 prices.

  • Early Bird: $128 USD/team ends Mon, Aug 31
    (reduced from $148, a savings of $20)
  • Regular: $138 USD/team ends Tue, Sep 15
    (reduced from $168, a savings of $30)
  • Late: $148 USD/team ends Fri, Sep 25
    (reduced from $188, a savings of $40)
Register Your Team Now!Find Team / Team Members

Required Elements

    Announced at Kickoff

Kickoff Event

Fri, Sep 25, 2020 @ 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Dropoff Event

Sun, Sep 27, 2020
by 7:30pm to be on-time

Screening Groups

Group A

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • A Dope Art Collective Matthew Weaver
  • B. Mooregoode Productions Patrick Doyle
  • Barely Legal Productions Eric Ingram
  • Crack of Dawn Tom Fugelsang
  • Old Skool Films Chris Williams
  • Party People In The House Say YEAH Shannon Altner
  • Ralitan Creative Van Wampler
  • Run N' Gun Dennis Hoffman
  • Santakrebs Productions Anthony Santacruz
  • Stranger Studios Will Kingston
  • Two Stoned Birds Thomas Crandall

Group B

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Fever Dream Films Benjamin Pederson
  • HoodMinds Productions Porter Hunt
  • Nebulus Visions Bradley Haag
  • Olly Olly Oxen Free Krisi Olivero
  • Pollyanna Productions Darielle Campbell
  • Ruff Ruff Dog Productions susan lyles
  • She Devil Films Timothy Lee
  • SinClu Productions Camilo Luera
  • Team Deadcat Carlos Malache
  • The Beatnik Avengers Rich Orman
  • The Improvables Armando Martinez

Group C

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • 2A productions Thomas Gorman
  • AR Productions Ricky Neuwirth
  • BAMBOOZLED Braeden Wilson
  • Bayard Street Pictures Ryan Tully
  • Ghimself / Picasso / K-Hom grant worden
  • Good Enough Films Kara Grosfield
  • Impossible Dreamers Jeffrey Rogers
  • Not Telling So You Can Go Ahead and Cram It Productions Eric Hansen
  • Obama Gate Films Adam Monroe
  • Regular Human Filmmakers BJ Segura
  • Springs Media Group Hannah Drum
  • Twisted Ladder Andrew Silvey

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2020 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved