The 48 Hour Film Project

The Tampa-St. Petersburg 48HFP

See below for 2011 results.
For more information on 2015, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners! (See below)

Best Use of Character
"Screwed Up" by Team Unicorn

Best Use of Prop
"Fresh Cut Grass" by P9

Best Use of Line
"Maid A Mistake" by Inception

Best Costumes
"Remember The Maine" by Sunshine Syndicate

Best Special Effects
"Screwed Up" by Team Unicorn

Best Graphics
"Maid A Mistake " by Inception

Best Sound Design
"Screwed Up" by Team Unicorn

Best Musical Score
"Pinwheels & Silver Stars" by Naked Animals

Best Cinematography
"Remember The Maine" by Sunshine Syndicate

Best Editing
"Secondhand Hitman" by Pistol Pete Films

Best Actress
Kassi Bucks in "Undone" by Riverstone Cinema

Best Actor
Douglass T. Sigouin in "The Lost Auteur" by Studio Generic

Best Writing
"Deception" by Camera Clay

Best Directing
"Secondhand Hitman" by Pistol Pete Films

Runner Up For Best Film
"Secondhand Hitman" by Pistol Pete Films

Best Film
"Screwed Up" by Team Unicorn

Audience Awards for the 48HFP

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Screwed Up" by Team Unicorn

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"The Lost Auteur" by Studio Generic

Tampa-St. Petersburg 48HFP Links


Photo by Ronnie Boone.


Character: Reno or Rebecca England, Pyrotechnics Engineer
Prop: scissors
Line of Dialogue: "I'll deal with it in the morning."

Our Sponsors

Special Thanks To

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Wednesday, August 3rd, 7pm
(Buy Tickets)

Bright Idea Films, Christopher Bright
Caligula Films, Joel Bates
CameraClay, Daniel Ayers
Fast Food Films, Michael Reynolds
Five Studios, Marc Dahl
P9, Lindsey Faust
RnDES, Donald Reynolds
Riverstone Cinema, Troy Bowman
Silver Can, Alexander Solomita
Space Monkeys, Eddie Gerbracht
Team Cope, Kurt Thompson
Team Unicorn, Adam Rohrmann
The Filmsters, Frank Mondaruli
TimeCode, Jason Volpe

Group B
Screening on Thursday, August 4th, 7pm
(Buy Tickets)

Big Boys Don't Cry, Ryan Lebar
Fitumi, Valorie MacKenna
Florida HD Productions, inc, Andre Vera
Inception, Andrew Gash
Malarky Productions, Adam Smith
Naked Animals, Jared Pike
Nukkad-USA, Anjani Pandey
Off By One, Sean Simpson
Pistol Pete Films, John Sims
Rum Runners Productions, Robert Sterrett
Studio Generic, Kevin Fairchild
Sunshine Syndicate, Kenny Strawn
The Third Thought, Heidi Lux
YNOT Productions, Damian Leone