The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2009 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
"City Break" by the Musketeers

Best Use of Prop
"Something about Grace" by Create Media!

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"In Your Face" by the Legend of Douchebagger Vance

Best Use of Genre
"The Magic Garden" by Square Circle

Best Costumes
"An Act of Poetry" by Shark Eats Bear

Best Graphics
"Lost Imagination" by Les Directeurs

Best Sound Design
"Hybristo Honeymoon" by Punk Monk

Best Musical Score
"Static" by Templar

Best Cinematography
"Blood Type" by Tex Whitney Productions

Best Editing
"Do Hoe Ge" by A Team

Best Actress
"Living with EES" by Team Scatt

Best Actor
"Post This" by The Magnificent

Best Writing
"Post This" by The Magnificent

Best Directing
"Blood Type" by Tex Whitney Productions

Best Film
"Living with EES" by Team Scatt

Audience Awards for the 48HFP

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A [tie]
"An Act of Poetry" - Shark eats Bear
"Post This" by Maginficent Team

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Bag" by 5 Knuckle Shuffle

Liens 48HFP


Photo by Matthew Field.


Character: Jim or Jemma Gordon, Writer
Prop: a torch
Line of Dialogue: "One of these days you're going to realize I'm right."

Our Sponsors


the A team, Dale Alexander Bremner
BC Productions, Liam Coffey
Blue Canoe, Nikki Lee
Blue Dog Films, Stuart Ziegler
Create Media!, Aisha Kamara
5 Knuckle Shuffle , Mark Tadic
Internal Collapse, Julia Burns
The Legend of Douchebagger Vance, Bill McGuire
les directeurs, Lola Giuffre
The Magnificent, Tara Foster
Manicured Productions, Benjamin Snell
The Musketeers, Paulene Turner
Nothing But Nip, Marc Bellomo
Persistently Plastic, Phil Soliman
Pow Productions, Daniel Power
Prime Cuts, Deleece Cook
Punk Monk Propaganda, Victoria Waghorn
The Red Interventionists, David Brazil
Scatt, Aidan Corrigan
Shark Eats Bear, Tom Judd
Small Poppies, Adam Libke
Square Circle, Kieran Williams
Standout, Kit Mcdee
STANFI, Fi O'Connor
Sugar Plum Fairy, Sascha Estens
Team Duff, Matthew Fagan
Team V, Zoe Harvey
Templar Film & TV School, Ranko Markovic
Tex Whitney Productions, Peter Whitney
U N Me, Lisa Eismen
Willliam, Rachel Givney