The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2006 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our San Diego winners!

Best Use of Character
"The Wake" by Logo First

Best Use of Prop
"La Toalla del Rey" by A Collaborative Production

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"Inside Me" by Uncle Crispy Productions

Best Use of Genre
"Have You Seen the Tunnels Under Freeway 15?" by FESTIVAL CITY FILMS

Best Special Effects
"Cats on A Plane" by BLISS Productions

Best Music
"Reluctant Terrorist" by Fountainhead

Best Cinematography
"Burnin' Love" by Cane Toad Productions

Best Editing
"La Toalla del Rey" by A Collaborative Production

Best Writing
"Itís A Wonderful iLife" by Genesis Films

Best Acting
"A Womanís Epiphany" by Crazy and Independent Films

Best Directing
"Itís A Wonderful iLife" by Genesis Films

"Itís A Wonderful iLife" by Genesis Films

Audience Awards for the San Diego 48HFP

The audience awards are as follows:

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"" by iNFiDELiS

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Itís a Wonderful iLife" by Genesis Films

Audience Award Winner: Group C
"Job Hunt" by Lucky Monkeys United

Audience Award Winner: Group D
"La Toalla Del Rey" by A Collaborative Production

Congratulations to all of our award winners and everyone who made a film in just 48 hours!

San Diego Filmmaker Blog

Want to hear about the San Diego 48HFP from the filmmakers themselves? Then check out the San Diego 48HFP Filmmaker Blog, where San Diego 48HFP participants tell us stories of their wild weekend of filmmaking.

Liens 48HFP



Character: Sam or Sally Brown, Event Planner
Prop: Beach Towel
Line of Dialogue: "What would Elvis do?Ē

San Diego Teams

Agrocrag Productions, Keli Kittinger
BLISS Productions, Kari Nissena
Cane Toad Productions, David Newman
Count Scapula, Matthew Breault
Crazy and Independent Films, Karla Esquivel
DaisyTodd Productions, James Vasquez
Digital Arts Collective, Xanik Xeus
DivX Inc., Ben CŰtť
Fountainhead, James Hill
Frazzled Man, Chris Cashman
Freebirds, Nico Sabenorio
Genesis Films, J.P. Pierce
Holy Egg Productions, Spencer Vickers
Motion Picture Productions, Scott Connolly
iNFiDELiS, Zachary Guerra
La Costa Actorís Studio, Karon Cook
Logo First, Michael Rossetti
Lucky Monkeys United, Timmy Ryan
Meat Factory Films, Molly Nicholson
Media Tech Fusion, Devin Umscheid
Momentous Movies, Tim Kressin
New Liberty Entertainment, Lorena Leon
Nowhere Nowhere, Hydie Hoi-Yee Cheung
O.T.E., Heather Quiter
Of Midgets and Lions, Andrew Gray
Polite Chaos Productions, Caroline Desjarlais
Pooki Productions, Stanley Krimerman
Pwned Productions, Jessi Fulghum
Reel To Reality, Jeffrey Horn
rook pro films, Al Castillo
S.K.Y. Productions, Norbert Shieh
sj-productions, scott johnson
Squeeze!, Robin Rigby
Story In Motion, Lisa Bond
StutterMonkey Productions, Ace Underhill
TD Philostrate, Derrick Acosta
Team Aesthectic, Jeremy Gibson
The Booger Cats, Franke Lauria
The Flying Ninja Pirate Monkeys, Jedd Snaid
Trailmate Playhouse Productions, John Salazar
Uncle Crispy Productions, Aran Sadja
Wayward Teens Film Academy, Geoffrey Patrick
Wilcox Films, Bernie Su