The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2010 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
"Bang Bang Body Works" by Happy Town Productions

Best Use of Prop
"The Message" by Long Road Productions

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"Dead End" by frill

Best Costumes
"Creeps from the East" by Levisite

Best Choreography
"Bang Bang Body Works" by Happy Town Productions

Best Special Effects
"Detour to the Soul" by TBA Productions

Best Sound Design
"The Adventures of Jack Andrews" by Square Circle Productions

Best Musical Score
"Dead End" by frill

Best Cinematography
"Send" by Pin Drop

Best Editing
"Good Times" by Fatbird Productions

Best Ensemble Acting
"Send" by Pin Drop

Best Writing
"Follow the Facade" by Man o' War Films

Best Directing
"Finishing School" by In Focus

Runner Up for Best Film
"Follow the Facade" by Man o' War Films

Best Film
"Finishing School" by In Focus

Audience Awards for the 48HFP

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Dead End" by frill

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"What's on Your Mind" by Mental Trampoline

Liens 48HFP



Character: Lyle or Lynda Sanchez, Trainer
Prop: a sign
Line of Dialogue: "Can you give her a message?"

Our Sponsors

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Thursday, August 19th, 7:00pm

Apollo, Scott Hermes
BrigandKing Productions, Jeremiah Cook
Elemental Productions, Christopher Long
frill, Andrew Goodwin
Hurry Up and Go Film(s), Ross Diaz
KinoRain, Alejandro DeHoyos
Lone Bannana Productions, Jose Carrillo
Man o' War Films, Collin Miller
Mise Media, Priscilla Stanley
SimpleMan Productions, Jonathan Zitelman
TBA Productions, Patty Sandoval Sralla
The Cheeky Monkeys, Lucas Brown
Tu historia Team, Daniel Veliz
Whitscape Studio, Jon Whitaker

Group B
Screening on Thursday, August 19th, 9:30pm

Bijou Askew, Daniel Coindreau
Crabsichord, Jay Dotson
Fatbird Productions, Kamal Hakim
Happy Town Productions, Robert Stover
In Focus, Phillip James
Levisite, Scottie Jackson
Mental Trampoline, Ismael Garcia
Pin Drop, Tara Staglik
Square Circle Productions, Ruben Rodriguez
Team T.A.D., Taylor Johnson
Third World Pictures, Eduardo Ruiz-Healy
Walk the Walk, Drew Mayer-Oakes
Zentalk Laugh, Joseph Nielsen