San Jose, California August 7 - 9, 2015

Get Ready for An Amazing Challenge!

The weekend? August 7 - 9, 2015

The challenge? To make a film in only 48 hours!

Filmmakers from all over the San Jose, CA area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world at Filmapalooza 2016 for a chance at the grand prize and an opportunity to screen at the Cannes Film Festival 2016, Court Métrage.

Genres Elements FAQs

Registration Fees

  • Late: $175 USD/team ends Fri, Aug 7
Register Your Team Now!Looking to Join a Team?

Kickoff Event

Fri, Aug 7, 2015 @ 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Comedy Sportz (Inside Camera 3)
288 South Second Street, San Jose 95113

Dropoff Event

Sun, Aug 9, 2015 @ 6:00pm - 9:30pm
by 7:30pm to be on-time
Emerging Artist Studios
1630 Oakland Road a106, San Jose 95131

Premiere Screenings

Group A: Wed, Aug 19, 2015 @ 7:00pm
Group B: Thu, Aug 20, 2015 @ 7:00pm
Camera 12 Cinemas
201 South Second Street, San Jose 95113

Participating Teams

Here are some of the teams that will be making a short film for San Jose in only 48 hours.

  • ... Films Faheem Inayat
  • Beyond Forever Studios Jason Salazar
  • Big Red Bike Media Eleanor Porges
  • Crew 152 JD Charisma
  • Dirt Dog Pictures Chris Dyer
  • Dragon Farm Productions Norman Luce
  • Dropped Frame Productions Alex Zajicek
  • Fish Eye Films Kyle Castro
  • Inherent Vice Cream Austin Willis
  • Instafilm Production Rosie Cruz
  • Le Team Kim White
  • Once Upon a Thyme Productions Darva Campbell
  • Ovation Pictures Christian Pizzirani
  • Potpourri Debbie Coutant
  • RadioActive Studios Mark Garoutte
  • SOFT (Superstar Old Fart's Team) Cyndy Green
  • Visual Vérité Films Anthony Perry Hunt
  • Xpretion Mark Wee

Films from Previous Years

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2015 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved