The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2008 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our Philadelphia winners!

Best Use of Character
"StarWares" by Justice Productions

Best Use of Prop
"Serial Buddy" by Shame Spiral

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"Odd Jobs" by Oh Hi Productions

Best Costumes
"In Case of Possession" by Scumberland Productions

Best Special Effects
"DisCharge" by Cinema Alliance

Best Graphics
"Poker League" by Deviate Nation

Best Musical Score
"Utopikron" by You Kill Me You Face My Ghost

Best Sound Design
"SPY" by Sirius Entertainment

Best Cinematography
"Coriolis" by INGSOC

Best Editing
"The LivingSteins" by Tina Yothers Army

Best Writing
"Dancing with Myself: a Road Movie" by Spoonfullapoo

Best Acting
"Woppy" by PipeDreams Productions

Best Directing
"Dirty Dishes" by Psynema

Best Film
"Kitchen Aide" by No Right Return (Krystal Smith)

Audience Awards for the Philadelphia 48HFP

The audience has spoken!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Odd Jobs" by Oh Hi Productions

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Woppy" by PipeDream Productions

Audience Award Winner: Group C (tie)
"Dirty Dishes" by Psynema
"The Take-Out" by Emerald Productions

Audience Award Winner: Group D
"Be Careful What You Wish For" by Nectar of the Gods

Congratulations to all of our award winners and everyone who made a film in just 48 hours!

Liens 48HFP


Photo by Ed Yakovich.


Character: Ira or Irene Livingston, Dishwasher
Prop: a wrench
Line of Dialogue: "You better double check."

Philadelphia Teams

After School Specialists, Marcus Hswe
Bastard Film Makers, Kristian Reid
Brown Bag Theater, Vito Gulla
Chartertech High School for the Performing Arts, James Erickson
Cinema Alliance, Sean McKnight, bill dyszel
ClearVision Pictures, Joseph Nasto
CW Syndicate, Adam Chazen
Delaware Film Alliance, Ric Edevane
Deviate Nation, Tim Scepansky
Electric Igloo, Sean Evans
Emerald Productions, Ernie Rockelman
Expressway Productions, James Madison
Failure 149 Films, Shawn Caple
Fresh Blood Films, Susan Galeone
Gambler's Productions, Dana Sink
gimcrack productions, Aletheia Donahue
Greater Delaware Avengers, Thomas Boutell
Ground Control, Leigh Scott
I Left My Mind in Lacuna, Chris Kerney
INGSOC, Mark Kochanowicz
Justice Productions, Doug Seidel
KC Collective, Jerry Collom
Magnet's Coil, John Monroe
Mauvaise Blades, Tristan Brown
MC4, James McGovern
Meatball Posse, PJ Bielavitz
Movies In 15 Minutes, Daniel Paladino
Nectar of the Gods, Shane Thomas
No Right Return, Krystal Smith
oh hi productions, Todd Shaeffer
PipeDream Productions, Scott Bosch
Psynema, Gary Hanna
Schwerpunkt, Peter Griffin
Scrambled Egg Films, Tony Obfenda
Scumberland Productions, Chris LaBree
Shame Spiral, Dan Turoff
Sirius Entertainment, Jason Comparetto, Ken Mickles
Stars Don't Fall, Tim Millaway
The Lost Cases, Kreshnik Seseri
The Popcorn Trick, Pat Taggart
the Tina Yothers Army, Jena Serbu
Twelve Angry Muppets, Ami Shah
W2 Productions, Wendell Raulston Jr.
WU COMS CREW, Tim Scepansky
You Kill Me You Face My Ghost, Anna Headley
Youngbull, David Rosenblum