Latest News About Us

Four Points Film Project Winners AnnouncedMonday, December 19, 2016

At long last Audience Choice voting has concluded, the Four Points Film Project (4PFP) jury has deliberated, and we now have the list of award winners!

This past November 11th-14th, nearly 200 teams around the world competed in the 14th annual Four Points Film Project. Just like the regular 48HFP, teams were assigned a genre, character, prop and line of dialogue. A panel of film professionals reviewed all of the films, and below are their selection of this year's top films. Special congratulations to Amalgamated Grommets for winning Best 4PFP Film of 2016. Their film The Answer will be screened along with all the other top 48HFP city winners around the world at Filmapalooza Seattle this in March, and also at Cannes Film Festival as a part of the Short Film Corner in May!

In addition to the juried films, people around the world voted for their own favorite 4PFP films, and those results are announced below as well. View a small selection of this year's 4PFP films at

View a selection of 4PFP films

Audience Choice Awards

Second Runner-up

'The Clock is Ticking’ by NARKODOLAR


‘Hollow’ by Cosas Artisticas Films

Audience Choice Winner

‘The Fatal Sunday​’ by 48 Second Hour

Jury Awards

Best Musical Score

Simon van Arkel, Thomas Acda and Dagmar Werkhoven for ‘Before I Forget’ by NOBS

Best Sound Design (TIE)

Frank Forth for ‘The Answer’ by Amalgamated Grommets

Best Sound Design (TIE)

Dia Donnelly and Aaron Garabedian for ‘Thought Processing’ by Team Bugbear​

Best Writing

Marianne Bates for 'The Answer' by Amalgamated Grommets

Best Writing - Honorable Mention

John Doe for 'John Doe & The Hypothetical Enthusiasts in the Yonder' by Byerfilms

Best Editing (TIE)

Michael Brueggemeyer for 'The Answer' by Amalgamated Grommets

Best Editing (TIE)

Stephane Payen for 'The Oak' by Mirnaroad

Best End Credits

'Travesia' by Gasmask Studios

Best Cinematography

Marc Benoliel for 'The Oak' by Mirnaroad

Best ​Fight Choreography

Fernando Jay Huerto and Eric Nguyen for 'Codex Hero Excel' by Jabronie Pictures

Best Actress

Lisa Winans as Dr. Marla in 'The Answer' by Amalgamated Grommets

Best Actor

Ludovic Doyard as Jean-Marc in 'Slow Play' by Les Sauvages

Best Directing

Thomas Gailhard for 'Slow Play' by Les Sauvages

Best Use of Line

Do These Glasses Make My... for 'The Threesome'

Best Use of Prop

Y is the Answer for ‘rōv’

Best Use of Genre

Monsieur Soeur for 'The Organ Grinder'

Best Use of Character

‘The Shellhouse’ by UnReality

Best Use of Character - Honorable Mention

‘Regression’ by Four Shots Productions

Best Use of Character - Honorable Mention

‘Ten and Two’ by The Delirious

3rd Runner-up Best Film

‘Slow Play’ by Les Sauvages

2nd Runner-up Best Film

‘The Clock is Ticking’ by NARKODOLAR

Runner-up Best Film

‘Object Alfa’ by kolektyw MAMY TO

2016 Best Film

‘The Answer' by Amalgamated Grommets

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2018 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved