The 48 Hour Film Project

The Mumbai 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2008 results.
For more information on 2015, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our Mumbai winners!

Best Use of Character
"One, Two, Many" by Alpha

Best Use of Prop
"The Can Man" by Limboo Mirchi

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"The Can Man" by Limboo Mirchi

Best Sound Design
"Limboo Mirchi Mar Ke" by the Sheitans

Best Cinematography
V Gopinath for "Symphony of Love"

Best Acting
Girija Oak for "The Can Man"

Best Editing
Chirag Thakkar for "The Can Man"

Best Writing [tie]
"The Can Man" by Limboo Mirchi
"Limboo Mirchi Mar Ke" by the Sheitans

Best Directing [tie]
"The Can Man" by Limboo Mirchi
"Symphony of Love" by Shaurya

Best Film
"The Can Man" by Limboo Mirchi

Audience Award for the Mumbai 48HFP

The audience has spoken!

Audience Award Winner
"Symphony of Love" by Shaurya

The winner of Best Film received year-round complimentary tickets for two to PVR Cinemas.

Directors and actors that won other awards receive a free workshop from Barry John.

Congratulations to all of our award winners and everyone who made a film in just 48 hours!

Mumbai 48HFP Links


Photo by Nikhil Kulkarni.


Character: Suraj Prakash/Savitri Prakash, Call Center Executive
Prop: Nimbu Mirchi
Line of Dialogue: "Chal hat yaar, dimag ki dahi mat kar."

Our Sponsors

Mumbai Teams

Alpha, Livea James
Ant Hill, Amit Desai
Audacity, Nimesh Tanna
Banana bomb, Sheldon Fonseca
Blink, Anuradha Mojumdar
Boxed Thoughts, Yogesh Kothamdaramasah
Chaikhari Films, Amit Pandirkar
Crusaders, Kartik Singh
Dreamz International, Victor Rodrigues
Expect the Unexpected, Vijay Prakash
Film Farm, Harsh Dave
Free Flow Film, Abhai Shakti
Full Circle, Mayuresh Belsare
Green Earth, Teena Kaur Paareek
The Iimagiineers, Aryan Adityo
Imago, Sanjay Sujitabh
Infinity, Jagat Kishore
Jozub Productions, John Barreto
K9, Abhijit Das
Kaumic Productions, Anuradha Agarwal
Latifey, Leenali Khairnar
Limboo Mirchi Production, Alok Sharma
Mumbai Talkies, Seema Desai
No Nonsense, Jerrit John
Orange Sky Pictures, Amul Mohan
Prime Focus, Aijaz Rashid
Serendipity, Sangeeta Roy
Shaurya, Shreesh Zutsi
sidsaidsid productions, sid sharma
Simple Thought Films, Jayesh Gholap
Spike Potential, Kunal Sharma
Tamasha, Ambrish Beniwal
Thatzit Pvt Ltd, Sachindra Puthran
Thoughts in Action, Rajesh Verma
Tilted Frames, Aneil Deepak
Vea Durch Innovations, Nitin Upadhyaya
The Vegetables, Asif Anis
Vogue Motion Pictures, Sagar Mahajani