The 48 Hour Film Project

The Minneapolis 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2011 results.
For more information on 2015, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
"A Perfect Night" by One Last Shot

Best Use of Prop
"Stealing More, Using Les" by Above-the-Line Entertainment

Best Use of Line
"The Good Friend" by Collision Pictures

Best Makeup
"The Good Friend" by Collision Pictures

Best Student Film
"Rolling By" by Lumnivore Pictures

Best Student Directing
"The Florist" by Sorry I Was Making a Sandwich

Best Student Screenplay
"Rolling By" by Lumnivore Pictures

Best Student Acting Performance
Nicholas Larkins-Perez in "Rolling By" (Lumnivore Pictures)

Best Costumes
"Stealing More, Using Les" by Above-the-Line Entertainment

Best Special Effects
"Respect" by Omni-Fusion

Best Sound Design
"Respect" by Omni-Fusion

Best Musical Score
"Transfer" by 328 Productions

Best Cinematography
"Another Year" by Day Two Studio

Best Editing
"The Good Friend" by Collision Pictures

Best Actress
Amy Leyden in "Separation Anxiety" (Fonzie's Ennui)

Best Actor
E.J. Subkoviak in "The Good Friend" (Collision Pictures)

Best Writing
"The Good Friend" by Collision Pictures

Best Directing
"Respect" by Omni-Fusion

Best Film
"Respect" by Omni-Fusion

Audience Awards for the 48HFP

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Instructor for Life" by Send Help Films

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"The Good Friend" by Collision Pictures

Audience Award Winner: Group C
"5 Seconds" by Pommelhorse

Audience Award Winner: Group D
"The Cabin" by Green Sea

Audience Award Winner: Group E
"Stealing More, Using Les" by Above-the-Line Entertainment

Minneapolis 48HFP Links


Photo by Ryan Strandjord


Character: Les or Lena Olinger, Driving Instructor
Prop: a magnet
Line of Dialogue: "Tell me about it."

Our Sponsors

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Tuesday, June 14th, 7:00 - 9:00pm

YAFI Underground, Andrew Rose
Revelusive Films, Joshua Schmidt
Day Two Studio, Ben Lifson
EYETOGRAPHY, Kuba Kraszkiewicz
DuckDuckGreyDuck, Jason P. Schumacher
Weak Sauce Productions, Daniel Briggs
Send Help Films, Adam Fielitz
Fonzie's Ennui, Jon Matejcek
328 Productions, Daniel Scott

Group B
Screening on Tuesday, June 14th, 9:00 - 11:00pm

The Resisty, Damian Walker
Circa Productions, Dustin Solmonson
Teddy Media, Kylee Leonetti
Octocon Productions, Tim Davis & Maxwell Freudenthal
Sorry I Was Making a Sandwich, Evan Taylor
tranquility, Frank Petrovic
Squirrels in a Bucket, Michael Prenevost
Street Song Studio, Ivan Heitmann
Porcelain God Productions, Jack DeFlorin
Metropolitan State Film Club, Jake Callahan
Cogent Pictures, Joel Kreisel
Collision Pictures, James Snapko
Aspiring to be Inspiring, Sarah Jones

Group C
Screening on Wednesday, June 15th, 7:00 - 9:00pm

Mud Butt, Joel Moline
East End, Tony Andrea
No Country For Little Girls, Jordan Michaud-Scorza
Smoking Duck Productions, Joseph Hyrkas
Spinning Beach Ball of Death, Kara Bancroft
Multiname Studio, Kue Xiong
Pixelated Productions, Maddy Settle
Kicked Off the Roof Entertainment, Marc Conklin
Omni-Fusion, Shane Nelson
Brass Two Films, Matt Fritscher
Pommelhorse, Matthew Glover
Ideation Pictures, Michael Kraabel
Minneapolis Media Institute, Michael Richmond
Fourth Place, Emily Paul

Group D
Screening on Wednesday, June 15th, 9:00 - 11:00pm

Woolly Rhino Productions, Mike Rominski
Inaccurate Vernacular, John Scott
We-Grillin-Tonight Films, Nathan Block
Lumnivore Pictures, Michael Olson
Respect The Thing, Gypsy Rogers
Feral Art Productions, Patrick Dentinger
Green Sea, John Gigrich
The Stokes, Ryan Stokes
Animal Soap, Patrick Suggett
The Scando Casters, Peder Swendsrud
Minnesota Filmmakers Meetup, Rodney Johnson
Damn The Sprockets (Digital Productions), Alex Hapka
Tangerine Studios, Robin Anderson
Yes And Studios, Frankie Mannella

Group E
Screening on Thursday, June 16th, 7:00 - 9:00pm

2GuysWithGlasses, Tyler Bancroft
Steeltoe Stiletto, Sarah Heller
Turtle Back Films, Sam Paakkonen
Outpost 31 Productions, Ryan Schaddelee
Above-the-Line Entertainment, Justin and Kristin Schaack
Fiasco Films, Teresa Mock
Revengeance Films, Tony D'Aloia
Hello Viking, Tim Brunelle
One Last Shot, Samuel Mueller
red23films, Sean Skinner
Maverick Entertainment, Ulysses Awsumb
Eden Prairie Films, Jared Meyers
Java-Gin, Ryan Swan
Bow Tie Video, John Butler