Milwaukee, Wisconsin June 10 - 12, 2016

Get Ready for An Amazing Challenge!

The weekend? June 10 - 12, 2016

The challenge? To make a film in only 48 hours!

Filmmakers from all over the Milwaukee, WI area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world at Filmapalooza 2017 for a chance at the grand prize and an opportunity to screen at the Cannes Film Festival 2017, Court Métrage.

Genres Elements FAQs

Registration Fees

  • Early Bird: $140 USD/team ends Mon, May 16
  • Regular: $160 USD/team ends Tue, May 31
  • Late: $175 USD/team ends Fri, Jun 10
Register Your Team Now!Looking to Join a Team?

Kickoff Event

Fri, Jun 10, 2016 @ 6:00pm - 7:00pm
ComedySportz Milwaukee
420 South 1st Street, Milwaukee 53204

The event is held in the Farina Arena. Please walk in through the main doors and turn right twice. Howie's Bar and Grill will be open if you need to eat dinner or have some refreshments. Parking is free!

Dropoff Event

Sun, Jun 12, 2016 @ 7:30pm
by 7:30pm to be on-time
42 Ale House
3807 S Packard Ave, St Francis 53235

Street side parking can be found in front of the Ale house on Packard Ave or on the side on E Sivyer Ave. The drop off will be in the party room at the back of the Ale house. Please stay, play, and celebrate turning in your film!

Premiere Screenings

Tickets: $10
Group A: Wed, Jun 22, 2016 @ 7:00pm
Group B: Wed, Jun 22, 2016 @ 9:00pm
The Avalon Atmospheric Theater & Lounge
2473 South Kinnickinnic Avenue, Milwaukee 53207

Best Of Screening

Tickets: $10
Wed, Jul 13, 2016 @ 7:30pm
The Avalon

Participating Teams

Here are some of the teams that will be making a short film for Milwaukee in only 48 hours.

  • Eight Black Lions Stuart Griese
  • Electric Crayon Studio Patrik Beck
  • Established Heroes Adam Ferry
  • Scrumbags Chris Mier

Films from Previous Years

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2016 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved