Madison, Wisconsin July 22 - 24, 2016

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the 2016 winners. Awards will be determined for a number of categories, including Best Film, which will go on to represent Madison, WI at Filmapalooza and vie for Best 48HFP Film of 2016.

Required Elements

  • Character: Owen or Olivia Castleton, Waiter/Waitress
  • Prop: a tape measure
  • Line: "I need your help."

Screening Groups

Group A Thursday, July 28, 2016 @ 7:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Agu Gali Brian Alberth
  • Ai Wisconsin Rubin Whitmore
  • ApelSaws Edward Apel
  • Firmament/Redacted Timothy De Witt
  • Gentle Giant Films Evan Weisrock
  • Key Media Michael Keeney
  • Nice Melons Films William Loper
  • Northern Lights David Doering
  • Smudge Capone Scott Meeker
  • Sonder Pictures Jeremiah Zeier
  • The Bechdel Test Alexandra Ames

Group B Thursday, July 28, 2016 @ 9:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Atwoodland Productions Eli Steenlage
  • Duckworks Media Forge Trevor Triggs
  • Edge Line Studios Tim Olsen
  • Filament Games Matt Haselton
  • Film Underground Nicholas Holmstrom
  • Good Land Media David Kaye
  • KGB Films Garrick Hollenbeck
  • Luke and Nick Productions Nicholas Ritz
  • The 15 Machine Emma Siewert
  • Why Bother Films Mihai Cavaliere

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2016 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved