The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2005 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our Little Rock winners! The ballots are in, the judges have spoken. The winners of the Little Rock 48 Hour Film Project go as follows:

Best Film: "Tidbits of Joy" by Rockets Go!
Team leader: Brian Johnson

Best Director: "Tidbits of Joy" by Rockets Go!
Directed by : Phillip Motley

Best Writing: "Tidbits of Joy" by Rockets Go!
Written by: Andy Tyer and Phillip Motley

Best Editing: "Tidbits of Joy" by Rockets Go!
Edited by: Todd Gill

Best Acting: "Tidbits of Joy" by Rockets Go!
Starring: James Patterson, Sherry Sanford Scott

Best Sound Design: "Skulduggery" by Central Arkansas Film Group
Sound: Brent Bailey

Best use of Character: "Tidbits of Joy" by Rockets Go!
"R. Mumford, Anesthesiologist"

Best use of Prop: "Tidbits of Joy" by Rockets Go!
"Daily Word Calendar"

Best use of Dialogue: "Peripetia" by Datís Digital
"Thereís a first time for everything"

Best Graphics: "Peripetia" by Datís Digital
Graphics: Christopher Stashuk

Best Effects: "Sleep Ward" by Over Easy Productions
FX: Jerry King, Michael Henderson

Best Choreography: "Peripetia" by Datís Digital
Stunts: Gordon Handry

Cinematography, Music, and Costumes were a tie, tbd.

The Audience awards went to :

Night 1: "My Hero" by Team Arkansas Times, Dir. Robert Kirkpatrick

Night 2: "Tidbits of Joy" by Rockets Go! , Dir. Phil Motley

Our "Best Of" screening and Awards Ceremony will be held Saturday, August 20 from 6-9 pm at Oval Gallery, on Louisiana and Capital. It is open to the public. There is a 6 dollar admission fee. there will be wine and appetizers, and a raffle. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at 501-247-0125. Thank you, Mitchell Patterson Little Rock Producer 48 Hour Film Project

Liens 48HFP


Photo by Kerrie Diaz.

Little Rock Teams

4011 Productions, David Condolora

Brightest Star Productions, Justin Jones

Central Arkansas Film Group, Steve Stone

Constantly at Work, Aaron Simpson

Datís Digital, Clayton Bowles

Death in Little Rock, Eric Chen

Face Plant Productions, Michael Conkling

Flick, Yousuf Abbasi

Kramer School Artistsí Corporation, Robert OíConnor

Gold Dragon Passion Mode Team, Kendal Butler

Grassy Flat Creek Productions, Gordon Fisher

Mischief, Leah Lavender

Miyagi Family Dojo, Daniel LaRusso

Number One, Zachary Chitwood

Over Easy, Michael Henderson

RocketsGO! Films, Brian Johnson

Sheep Throwing Boy Productions, John Abernathy

Team Arkansas Times, David Koon

Team Excel, Joseph Emmel

Team Low Self Esteem, Joe Ankeny

Team Ram Rod Kickass, Amie Lein

The Mayors, Stanley Hastings

The Weener Dogs, Ashley Johnson

Troubadour, Matt Price

WGTG, Tony and Brenda Hall