Glasgow, United Kingdom 23 - 25 October 2015

Get Ready for An Amazing Challenge!

The weekend? 23 - 25 October 2015

The challenge? To make a film in only 48 hours!

Filmmakers from all over the Glasgow, GB area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world at Filmapalooza 2016 for a chance at the grand prize and an opportunity to screen at the Cannes Film Festival 2016, Court Métrage.

Registration is £65 and includes 2 tickets, 2 drinks, the official 48HFP tote bag... and one custom designed hand knit 48HFP wool hat!

We are thrilled to announce that this year TWO members of the winning team will win free airfare and accommodation to attend Filmapalooza!

Genres Elements FAQs

Registration Fees

  • £65 GBP/team ends Fri, 23 Oct
Team capacity has been reached.
Waiting List Sign UpLooking to Join a Team?

Kickoff Event

Fri, 23 Oct 2015 @ 18:00 - 19:00
The Flying Duck
142 Renfield Street, Glasgow, Glasgow City G2, UK

Dropoff Event

Sun, 25 Oct 2015 @ 6-10pm
by 18:30 to be on-time
The Flying Duck
142 Renfield Street, Glasgow, Glasgow City G2, UK

Premiere Screenings

Group A: Wed, 28 Oct 2015 @ 20:30
Group B: Thu, 29 Oct 2015 @ 20:30
Glasgow Film Theatre
12 Rose Street, Glasgow, Glasgow City G3 6RB, UK

Participating Teams

Here are some of the teams that will be making a short film for Glasgow in only 48 hours.

  • 48 Hour Party People Clara Martin
  • A.I.S Productions Liam Little
  • Abercromby Productions James Maguire
  • Beyond Studios Gavin Laing
  • Celluloid Heros Alex Morgan
  • Dave's Crew David Craig
  • DIY Production Joanna Kaczynska
  • Drop Shack Sean Corbett
  • Effin' A! Stuart McConville
  • Foldman! Gilchrist Muir
  • Glasgow Film Crew's Moon Landing Ryan Pasi
  • Gooodge Teeem Matthew Cowan
  • Gryffe Studios Yvonne McStravick
  • Halfwit Productions Martin Burns
  • Hidden Seal Productions Scott Walkinshaw
  • Kirkwood's Babies Mark Ferguson
  • Little Ed Andrew Caldwell
  • Lock Up Your Daughters Lyndsey Smith
  • Rampant Film Production John Boyle
  • Samson and Little Sarah William Samson
  • Secaucus 8 Liam Moloney
  • Sir Reel Scott McIntosh
  • The Cathode Ray Mission Derek Gereg
  • The Mad Rushes Jo Osborne
  • The Random Asides Craig Meighan
  • The Thief of Brisco Craig Henderson
  • The Weedy Men Signal Sarah Grant
  • Walk>Talk Productions Aidan O'Mara

Films from Previous Years

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2015 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved