The Tampa-St. Petersburg 48HFP

See below for 2012 results.
For more information on 2015, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
"F" by Klingon Tears

Best Use of Prop
"F" by Klingon Tears

Best Use of Line
"F" by Klingon Tears

Best Costumes
"Jonathan Simon: The Exchange" Pasco Films/Five Studios

Best Choreography
"Phoenix Rising" by Team Timecode

Best Special Effects
Sick by Malarkey Productions

Best Graphics
"Flight of Phobia" - Camera Clay

Best Sound Design
"Jonathan Simon: The Exchange" Pasco Films/Five Studios

Best Musical Score
"Robbin Robin" by Rising Sky Productions

Best Cinematography
"Ladybug" by Pistol Pete

Best Editing
"F" by Klingon Tears

Best Actress
Rachel Simone Lappe for "F"

Best Actor
Luke Bennard for "Robbin Robin"

Best Writing
"Robbin Robin" by Rising Sky Productions

Best Directing
"F" by Klingon Tears

Runner Up for Best Film
"Robbin Robin" by Rising Sky Productions

Best Film
"F" by Klingon Tears

Tampa-St. Petersburg 48HFP Audience Awards

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"F" by Klingon Tears

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Ladybug" by Pistol Pete

Tampa-St. Petersburg 48HFP Links

Photo by Ronnie Boone.

Required Elements

Character  Jonathan or Janice Simon, Professor
Prop  a purse
Line  "Whatever happened to her?"

Our Sponsors

northtampaphotography logocinezen logo
lensprotogo logogiff logo
muvicotheaters logotheproductioncrew logo
creativeloafing logothebuzz logo
baystagelighting logomarissamossphotography logo
pond5 logomoviemagicsw logo

Special Thanks To

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Tuesday, July 24, 7pm

Antbear Productions, Zoe DeLeon
Caligula films, Joel Bates
Censored Studios, Jacob Stuckey
FilmGuyTV, Scott Sullivan
Firefly Films, Jamie Ouverson
Klingon Tears, Christian Schwier
JonBoy Comedy, Nolan Raay
Jonathan Schork Films/Pixelated Productionz, Jonathan Schork
La Strada, Danny Childers
Madness Ensues, John Orriola
Malarkey Productions, Adam Smith
Team Dynamite Productions, Alexander Craddock
Team Timecode, Trevor Anderson
Team Bright Idea, Christopher Bright

Group B
Screening on Wednesday, July 25, 7pm

Camera 42, Tricia Williams
Camera Clay, Eric Hunter
Eros, Gregory DeCosmo
GoldenWolf, Sean Degraw
Green Chillies Cinema, Hemant Dinkar, Karan Khokar
Mo Hawk Productions, Tammy Kraszka
Ocean State Film Company, Matthew Tanner
Pasco Films and Five Studios, Lawrence Feeney
Pistol Pete, Mici Falvo
RisingSKY Productions, Brandon Hyde
Team FITUMI, Valorie Mackenna
Team Unicorn, Adam Rohrmann
The Unwanted Fuzz, M. Matthias Elliott

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2015 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved