The New York 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2012 results.
For more information on 2015, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
"The Last Prank" by Fat Cow Productions

Best Use of Prop
"3 Guys, 1 Hole" by Killer Goose Films

Best Use of Line
"3 Minutes to Air" by Exit 172 Productions

Best Make Up
"Mi Vecino" by Sekret Media

Best Original Song
"Super Wormhole Future Zombie Love" by Killer Goose Films

Honorable Mention – Best Supporting Actress
Laura Michelle for "Free Bike"

Honorable Mention - Best Musical Score
"The Last Prank" by Fat Cow Productions

Best Visual Effects
"Mi Vecino" by Sekret Media

Honorable Mention - Best Visual Effects
"Our Maplewood" by Cup O'Meat

Honorable Mention – Best Acting Ensemble
"The Messenger" by Endocrine Entertainment

Best Art Direction
"Swell Gents" by DSG/DB/ROUEN BOAT Productions

Best Costumes
"Swell Gents" by DSG/DB/ROUEN BOAT Productions

Best Sound Design
"Mi Vecino" by Sekret Media

Best Musical Score
"Rolling" by Joseph Road Studios

Best Cinematography
"Helmet Boy" by Viaduck

Best Editing
"House of Judgment" by Imagine 2 Life Studios

Best Supporting Actress
Lunie Jules for "New York Scourge"

Best Supporting Actor
Giovanni Sanserviero for "3 Minutes to Air"

Best Actress [tie]
Aimee Rizzo for "Kitchen Window"
Lara Celi Quinones for "Mi Vecino"

Best Actor
Tomas Delgado for "Jonathan Wixelby"

Best Ensemble Acting
"Swell Gents" by DSG/DB/ROUEN BOAT Productions

Best Writing
"Jonathan Wixelby" by Operation Wango Bango

Best Directing
"Rolling" by Joseph Road Studios

Runner Up for Best Film
"Rolling" by Joseph Road Studios

Best Film
"The Last Prank" by Fat Cow Productions

New York 48HFP Audience Awards

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"The Last Prank" by Fat Cow Productions

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Jonathan Wixelby" by Operation Wango Bango

Audience Award Winner: Group C
"Rolling" by Joseph Road Studios

Audience Award Winner: Group D
"3 Guys, 1 Hole" by Killer Goose Films

Audience Award Winner: Group E
"Free Bike" by Brain Fry Productions

New York 48HFP Links

Photo by Daniel Schwen.

Required Elements

Character  Oliver or Olivia Masterson, Cyclist/Biker
Prop  a notebook
Line  "Tell me all about it."

Our Sponsors

digitalfilmacademy logopond5 logo
moviemagicsw logo

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Friday, June 8, 6:00 pm

doactcrazy, David Fugate
Broken Thumb Productions, Rhys Daunic
Fat Cow Production, Richard Schall
Sekret Media, Scott Herriott
Missing Earl, Christopher Chuang
Isotopic Images, Mike Chuney
Endocrine, Maxxe Sternbaum
Monkey Mind Productions, Leslie Dangerfield
Inspector Spacetime, Amrita Kundu
Joe Pal & Eggs, Joseph Palestina
Words From Here, John Painz
Exit 172 Productions, John Hedlund
Imagine 2 Life Studios, Kevin Wilson, Jr.

Group B
Screening on Friday, June 8, 8:00 pm

Pizza Kid Productions, Nate Brown
Team Midas, Robert Del Greco
Operation Wango Bango, Kyle Kelley
The Banzai Institute, Daniel Scully
Ripple Productions, Ronald J. Tomaino, Jr.
The Digital Movie Company, Brandon Herman
Box of Pants, Amrita Kundu
The Indicators, James Cronin
DSG/DB/ROUEN BOAT Productions, Derek Garcia
Team Treat Yo Self, Ria Ferich
viaduck, Gereard Byrne
Your Hot Asian Daughter, Joseph DeAngelo
Abstract Drinkers, Darin Quan

Group C
Screening on Saturday, June 9, 6:00 pm

Big Red Penguin, Powell Burns
DV-APES, Susan Brown
Black Sheep Productions, Katie Facada
Do It Live Pictures, Zack Morrison
Smitten Kitten, Carlos Arboleda
7 Line Productions, Shiseido Ruiz
Cinemasolo, Bill Dyszel
Cinephillia, Dani Tenenbaum
Incriminating Pictures, James Barry
Joseph Road Studios, Jim Tripp
Willpilot Productions, David Ohliger
Team We Said I Do, Ryan McMahon
Kamikaze Kreative, Noah Waterman
Saboteur Pictures, Jonathan Keenan

Group D
Screening on Saturday, June 9, 8:00 pm

Chimera Studio, Mei Chau
Killer Goose Films, Dale DeVino
The Rude Party, Stephanie Dawson
Gold Bug Productions, Raj Pandravada
Alright Dave, Alastair Casey
flipmeover, Gary Ploski
Thursday Shoots, Phillip Russell
Francisco Productions, Jeremy Profe
AlbatrossTV, Abhinav Bhat
Bike Pond, Ryan Hefner
Spurt Films, David Abelson
Cup O'Meat Productions, Eric Kritzler
Murphy Brothers Productions, Jeremiah Murphy

Group E
Screening on Sunday, June 10, 7:00 pm

Ragnarok NYC, Spencer Barrett
Mass Mind Productions, Jonathan Shaw
Brain Fry Productions, Kristen Kress
NITE Vision, D. L. Stafford
JRS, Jarrett Robertson
Starmada Media, Neill Carroll
Phantom Friends, Bridget Moriarty
Danni Productions, Scott Danni
QuickNet-48 hours, Calvin Roach
Out of State Bank, George Gross
Shyest Pajama Aardvarks, Jason Obenschain
Drunk Table Productions, Peter Brandt
EFAS Productions, Michael Goldstein
Thing One, James Ford-Hutchinson
Kappock Pictures, Matthew Thaler
test this, jimmy neurton

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2015 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved