The 48 Hour Film Project

The Columbus 48 Hour Film Project

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
Bashaw Productions: “Lilac”

Best Use of Prop
Pandora’s Notebox: “Chase the Sun on a Cloudy Day”

Best Use of Line
Whispering Daemon: “Perennial”

Best Costumes
Thank You Please Productions: “Which Witch”

Best Special Effects
Ben Brown for “Interval”

Best Musical Score
Whispering Daemon: “Perennial”

Best Cinematography
Andrew Brad David & Joe: “It’s Here; We’re There”

Best Editing
Team Philm: “Thyme After Thyme”

Best Supporting Actress
Bridgette Kreuz for "Perennial"

Best Supporting Actor [tie]
Matt Monta
Josh Fitzwater for “Captain D’s and the Prairie Cone Caper”

Best Actress
Kristina Kopf for “Interval”

Best Actor
Andy Falter for “The New Mr. Phillips”

Best Writing
Marcus Mann for “The Home Office”

Best Directing
Brad Wickham for “It’s Here; We’re There”

Second Runner Up for Best Film
Andrew Brad David & Joe: “It’s Here; We’re There”

Runner Up for Best Film
Fourth Floor Moseley: “The New Mr. Phillips”

Best Film
Team Philm: “Thyme After Thyme”

Columbus 48HFP Audience Awards

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
Team Philm: “Thyme After Thyme”

Audience Award Winner: Group B
Ondo Media: “Grand Undertakings”

Audience Award Winner: Group C
Parallel Productions: “Interval”

Columbus 48HFP Links


Photo by Derek Jensen.

Required Elements

Character  Mary or Matthew Phillips, Award Winning Gardener
Prop  a wallet
Line  "There's only one way to know for sure." (or "There is only one way to know for sure.")

Our Sponsors

ohiohdvideo logopond5-new logo
allenfilmvideo logonorthhighbrewinglogo logo
cafebrioso logogatewayfilmcenter logo
vertical-logo logotapecentral logo

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Monday, July 28 @ 6:30pm

Ambiguous Enough?, Joshua Howey
Away In Hell Productions, Matthew Broskie
BrainTank, Kevin McIntyre
Cross Word Films, Warren Matson
Edwin J. Hill, Nathan Zoebl
Infinite Hallway, Nick Verzilli
Offshoot Productions, Benjamin Sostrom
Pandora's Notebox, Thomas P Clune
Simon Says, Shaun Brown
Team Philm, Andrew Powell
Two Jackets Productions, Marcus Mann
Two Pop Studios, Brant Jones

Group B
Screening on Monday, July 28 @ 8:30pm

Andrew Brad David and Joe, Brad Wickham
CAM Studios, Matthew Hubbard
Fourth Floor Moseley Productions, Tim Baldwin
IM Films, Mary Graham
Off-Offshoot Productions, Benjamin Sostrom
Ondo Media, John Ondo
People Inventing Motion Pictures, LLC. , Andrew Balalovski
Qew Production, Quatric Williams
Short Knight Films, Robert Leitch
Thank You Please Productions, Anthony Antjas
Whispering Daemon Productions, Jerod Brennen

Group C
Screening on Tuesday, July 29 @ 6:30pm

Bashaw Productions, Michael and Andrew Bashaw
Cbus 3 Grunts, Brenda Barton
CineMache, Luc Nutter
Exitstage, Alexander Blocher
Hashtag Comedy, Sara Bucher
Mad Bro Films, Kristie Madden
Parallel Productions, Benjamin Brown
Pixelology Studios , Brett Dugan
Ridicuvids, Heather Sanders
Surf Ninjas, ronnie sang
The C-47's, Sean Dunn
Windsor-Faga Productions, Anthony Windsor II