The 48 Hour Film Project

The Asheville 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2005 results.
For more information on 2015, click here...

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our Asheville winners!


Best Use of Character

"Tough Love" by After Five

Best Use of Prop

"InterGlobalTek" by 47th Hour Films

Best Use of Line of Dialogue

"Making Lemonade" by This is our Team Name

Best Use of Landmark

"The Wild Wild Waist" by Team HCC

Best Costumes

"A Fairy’sTale" by Blank Slate

Best Special Effects

"A Fairy’sTale" by Blank Slate

Best Motion Graphics

"Hometown Security" by Athos

Best Music

"Beep" by Alligator

Best Sound Design

"Beep" by Alligator

Best Ensemble Cast

"Hometown Security" by Athos

Best Actress

Heidi Thompson in "A Complicated Order"

Best Actor

Rob Parsons in "Mountain Piranha"

Best Editing

"Beep" by Alligator

Best Script

"Hometown Security" by Athos

Best Cinematography

"Copsucker" by Team Smokey

Best Production Design

"Copsucker" by Team Smokey

Best Directing

"Hometown Security" by Athos

First Runner Up

"Beep" by Alligator

Best Film

"Hometown Security" by Athos


Group A
"Tough Love" by After Five

Group B
"Hometown Security" by Athos

Asheville 48HFP Links



Photo by Zen Sutherland.

Asheville Teams

47th Hour Films, kurt mann

after five, Joseph Nilo

Alligator, Steven Heller

Athos, David MacDonald

BeerFang, Ben Robinson

Bellvue, Gray Tolson

Blank Slate, Amanda Edwards

Flowersfilm, Greg Flowers

Grace, David Lindrum

Journey of Dreams Productions, Diane Doyle Ron Roman

Living the Dream Productions, Jason Edwards

Media Creator’s Network, Winston LaCroix

PD/PF Productions, Philip Dennison

quixotic inc., Melody Lindsey

TEAM HCC, Edwin Dennis

Team Smokey, John Denlea

The Good Ole Boys, Brian Kirstein

The Woofs, Alex Bryant

This is our team name, Ed Wood

Village Idiots, Robert Daniel Smedley

Wandering Z Productions, Jack Eagen Scott Schreiber

Western Piedmont Community College DEAT program, Jonathan Crumpler

Whiplash, Steve White

Xpresso Productions, Lisa Watters