The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2010 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
"...with an I" by Baboon Moshpit

Best Use of Prop
"A Little Bit Square" by Stone Monkey Productions

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"The Troubadour" by Many Different Herrings

Best Use of Genre
"Damned" by Forthold

Best Costumes
"Gentle Kisses" by Eyedoll Productions

Best Special Effects
"Number 3" by Team 0403

Best Sound Design
"The Road Ahead" by FF Team

Best Musical Score
"God Likes My Breasts" by Mick

Best Cinematography
"Greatest Hits" by Reel-Impact

Best Editing
"La Caja de Elena" by The Gophers

Best Actress
Orlaith Larkham for "When the Laughter Stops"

Best Actor
Chris Purcell for "In the Blink of an Eye"

Best Writing
"Hamish McCorach" by Torpedo Buoy

Best Directing
"The Carer" by illuminating films

Best Film
"La Caja de Elena" by The Gophers

Audience Awards for the 48HFP

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Hamish McCorach" by Torpedo Buoy

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"When the Laughter Stops" by Blates

Audience Award Winner: Group C
"In the Blink of an Eye" by Abnormal Productions

Liens 48HFP


Photo by Joe Goldblatt.


Character: Tony or Toni Wilson, Singer
Prop: a box
Line of Dialogue: "Don't tell her, whatever you do."

Our Sponsors

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Tuesday, May 25th, 6:30pm

Better Than Figs / Scatterbox, Freda O’Byrne
Eyedoll Productions, David Hutchison
FF Team, Jon Berastegui
Forthold, Fynn Elkington
FurryBubble Films, Simon Furnivall
Hot Frogs, Neil Barton
Mick, Angeliki Coconi
Reel-Impact, Matthew Davies
Stone Monkey Productions, Euan Tennant
Team M&M, Mark Prebble
Torpedo Buoy, Simon Jackson

Group B
Screening on Wednesday, May 26th, 6:30pm

Baboon Moshpit, Tom Bishop
Blates, Sam Watson
But Jim, Millions Will Die, Steve Butler
The Gophers, Lee Paterson
illuminating films, Neil Hartop
Mirraé Maxx Pictures, Thomas Wood
OwenHill Creations, Hesther Owenhill
Team 0403, Nik Taylor
Water of Leith, Pete Goldsack

Group C
Screening on Thursday, May 27th, 6:30pm

ABnormal Productions, Mike Nicholson
Electric Boots, John Sinclair
Exacerbate Films, Tom Wakeford
Firebird, Mina Radovic
Jam Films, Jamie MacDonald
Loud Shirt, John Morrison
Many Different Herrings, Clara Martin
Muckle, Jack Morning-Neuton
Onomatopoeic Productions, Philip Veneruso
Runwave, Alexander V. Mantzaris
SaltPeterFilms, Patrick Hickey
Sonic Boom, Clare Sheppard