The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2010 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
"The Picture Show" by Red House Productions

Best Use of Prop
"Miliaris Red" by CanTexMo

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"Road Kill" by Pollaro Media

Best Costumes
"The IT Kid" by THF Productions

Best Choreography
"A Great Group of Guys" by The Neutrinos

Best Special Effects
"Sanctuary" by Sons of Thunder

Best Graphics
"Road Kill" by Pollaro Media

Best Sound Design
"Sanctuary" by Sons of Thunder

Best Musical Score
"908" by pLD Creative

Best Cinematography
"Road Kill" by Pollaro Media

Best Editing
"Road Kill" by Pollaro Media

Best Acting
"Teen Scene" by Landdolphins

Best Writing
"Teen Scene" by Landdolphins

Best Directing
"Sanctuary" by Sons of Thunder

Best Film
"Sanctuary" by Sons of Thunder

Audience Awards for the 48HFP

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
THF Productions for "The IT Kid"

Audience Award Winner: Group B
Red House Productions for "The Picture Show"

Audience Award Winner: Group C
Landdolphins for "Teen Scene"

Dallas Filmmaker Resources

Liens 48HFP



Character: Chris or Christina Miliaris, Professor
Prop: a bottle of wine
Line of Dialogue: "I've never tried it, but I hear it's great."


Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Saturday, May 1st, 5:00p

Movieric Pictures, Eric Brown
Monumental Idea, David Link
Rapture, Betsy Dyer
Elephant & Castle Productions, Brandon Johnson
CanTexMo, Susan Boyer
Sound Mind, Samuel Crow
The Monkey Bunny Love Gang, Barker White
On-Sight Films, Don Menzies
THF Productions, Samuel Thomas
Ripe Media Films, Selina Simental

Group B
Screening on Saturday, May 1st, 7:00p

Team Eights, Paul Douglas
TRAD Films, Elena Turner
Red House Productions, Katie Dunn
ForWood Thinking Films, Steve Forsyth
The Neutrinos, Robert Bayer
Ahhh Snap!, Chip Redd
Poolwata, Carlos Persons

Group C
Screening on Saturday, May 1st, 9:00p

Nouveau Journey Productions, Nikita Hattagady
Sons of Thunder, Brandon Carmichael
pLD Creative, Kent Potter
Kinetic Films, Michael Traverzo
Under the Radar Pictures, David Carroll
Landdolphins, conrad VanLandingham
Late Bloomer, Holly Rice
Pointlessly Pretentious Films, Bryan Phelan
Barrel Suit, Richard Porter
Octoproduction, Collin Miller
Pollaro Media, Elliot Pollaro
That Guy, Ryan Cole