The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2006 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our judging panel of industry professionals had a tough time choosing the winners of the Brisbane 48 Hour Film Project Films of 2006 as the standard overall was very high. Congratulations to all filmmakers for having a go and making this the best year yet!

We are proud to announce the winners of the Brisbane 48 Hour Film Project...

Encouragement Award
The Mini-movie Makers for "Pentasa Man"

Audience Choice Award
Hookline for "Well"

Best Production Design
Jana Bartak and Press Gang for "Aargh! Invasion of the Outerspace Alien Cluckers"

Best Cinematography
Glen Couchman for "Well"

Best Editing
Iain Anderson for "5"

Best Sound Design
Lachlan Lacey and Tfer Newsome for "Tuff Nut"

Best Original Score
Joff Bush for "Well"

Best Female Actor
Yukari Inoue for "Last Present"

Best Male Actor
Adam Fawns for "The Ridge"

Best Original Script
The Herve Villechaize Cigar Appreciation Society for
"Psycho: The Musical (The Documentary)"

Best Director
Lucas Thyer for "Tuff Nut"

2nd Runner-Up for Best Film
Hookline for "Well"

1st Runner-Up for Best Film
Ten-Qu Productions for "Last Present"

Overall Best Film
The Herve Villechaize Cigar Appreciation Society for
"Psycho: The Musical (The Documentary)"

Brisbane Awards Night

On Friday Oct 27th the Brisbane 2006 48 Hour Film Project teams, family, friends and general mischief makers gathered to celebrate their Films of 2006!

Hosted by Chanel 7's Steven O’Donnell (Midnight Zoo) & Chanel 9’s Jacqui Duncan (The Shak) the night was filled with celebration for the 20 films all made within 48 hours. Congratulations to everyone who achieved an award or acknowledgement and to everyone who participated in this years most extreme filmmaking competition!

Liens 48HFP


Photo by Matt Grehan.


Character: Crazy Bob, Child Entertainer
Prop: Orange tooth-brush
Line of Dialogue: "I don't know where it came from."

Brisbane Teams

A Vision Films, David Rusanow
Ace In Hand, Robert Prosser
Double Wire, Douglas Watkin
Fun With Stuff, Iain Anderson
Gorilla House , Dalia Rivadeneira
Hola, Andres Gomez
Mithun Bajaj, Mithun Bajaj
Pressgang, Scott Wood
Rekt Production, Elliott Duncanson
Rotten in Danmark, Daniel Minford
Sidereus Pictures, Kate Tucker
Standout, Kit McDee
Talking Fish Productions, Kevin J Nielsen
Ten-khu Production , Ichiro Koji
That Requires Forethought, Noel Smyth
The Herve Villechaize Cigar Appreciation Society, Michael Craft
The Incredibles, Dorian Ribeiro
The Mini Movie Makers, Dorian Ribeiro
Video Therapy, TBA