Albuquerque, New Mexico July 15 - 17, 2016

Get Ready for An Amazing Challenge!

The weekend? July 15 - 17, 2016

The challenge? To make a film in only 48 hours!

Filmmakers from all over the Albuquerque, NM area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world at Filmapalooza 2017 for a chance at the grand prize and an opportunity to screen at the Cannes Film Festival 2017, Court Métrage.

Genres Elements FAQs

Registration Fees

  • Early Bird: $140 USD/team ends Mon, Jun 20
  • Regular: $160 USD/team ends Tue, Jul 5
  • Late: $175 USD/team ends Fri, Jul 15
Register Your Team Now!Looking to Join a Team?

Meet and Greet at NEW Whole Foods Taproom

Thu, Jun 2, 2016 @ 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Whole Foods Sandia Taproom
5815 Wyoming Blvd NE Albuquerque 87109

Our friends at NM Film Foundation are having a mixer and we're joining them! Come network with a whole new group of people at Whole Foods! Check out the new Sandia Saloon Tap Room. Meet those people in person you have been friends with on Facebook. Find out what other filmmakers are doing. Get a job with a filmmaker or find that person you have been looking for. Or just hang out and have a good time.

Kickoff Event

Fri, Jul 15, 2016 @ 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Dropoff Event

Sun, Jul 17, 2016
by 7:30pm to be on-time

Premiere Screenings

Tickets: $11
Group A: Thu, Jul 21, 2016 @ 7:00pm
Group B: Fri, Jul 22, 2016 @ 6:30pm
Group C: Fri, Jul 22, 2016 @ 8:30pm
KiMo Theatre
423 Central Avenue Northwest, Albuquerque 87102

Best Of Screening

Thu, Jul 28, 2016 @ 7:00pm
KiMo Theatre
423 Central Avenue Northwest, Albuquerque 87102

Wrap Party

Thu, Jul 28, 2016 @ 9:30pm - 11:30pm

Participating Teams

Here are some of the teams that will be making a short film for Albuquerque in only 48 hours.

  • Body Count Celeste Bradley
  • Quantum Hill Carsten Lueck
  • Team Who's Got The Wig? Michael Miller
  • Videotero Toby Younis

Films from Previous Years

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2016 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved